Welcome! Introduce Yourself

Hello! I guess this is one of those obligatory threads on a forum, but that doesn’t mean it can’t be useful. We’re all new here, so it’s good to take some time to get to know each other a bit more. And I’ll start…

My name is Bryson, and I’m a married, about-to-be 34-year-old guy from Texas who works and plays in online tech. Most notably, my playtime has resulted in these forums being built. I started dabbling in programming around 2002 and simply couldn’t get enough of it. I’m self-taught, and haven’t stopped learning since then.

This all started with Inside The Star (or ITS for short), though it wasn’t called that in the beginning. It was CowboysNation.net - and a few other things since then. I started this on January 28, 2009, and today ITS is a thriving Cowboys blog with a staff of 5 writers and several contributors. The site, and this forum, are backed by @CowboysNation on Twitter and @InsideTheStar on Facebook.

I’m an avid Dallas Cowboys fan (obviously), and that started with the sight and sound of my neighborhood erupting as DAL won their first Super Bowl of the 90s. I was 7 and that struck me with absolute awe. I’ve never looked back. If I had a second team, it was only for a time. I was into Madden real heavy back then, and really liked the McNabb-led Philadelphia Eagles. Don’t @ me.

I’m also into racing, motorcycles, and love my music, TV, and movies. Oh, and I enjoy writing (can’t you tell? haha).

So, that’s me. I welcome any questions, about me or the site, so don’t hesitate. And please, take a minute to introduce yourself to your fellow forum users. Thanks!

1 Like