Would you take a DE at 19?

First of all, it’s great to be in this forum! My name is Mauricio and I’m a Junior Writer for the site, feel free to reach out here or on Twitter to talk football! It’s great to get to know other Cowboys fans. Now, to my discussion here.

Would you take a DE at 19? I know the team has a lot of needs, as WR, LB, OG and even S. Last week I wrote my first mock draft of the year and with Vea and Ridley off the baord, I took Harold Landry from Boston College. What if there’s no quality available for other positions of need? Would you like it if this team takes a guy who could end up being the future RDE for this team?

Hello Mauricio…We have talked in the comment section of a few of your articles. Good stuff bro. I have stayed away from the mock drafts as they are guesses and so many of us have different priorities. It could take forever to view all the different scenarios and the most important to me are mine. I’m not a writer as you can probably tell but I understand you folks get get paid to write and mocks are a part of it. After all that…No, I am not interested in DE at 19. In my book you only get so many chances. Gregory and Taco are IMO enough for now. I’m hoping one of my top five are still alive at 19…Nelson, Vea, Roquan, Edmunds or Payne…in that order.

Hey, man! Nelson, Roquan and Edmunds would be insane value at 19, I wouldn’t stop jumping if the Cowboys are able to steal them. Vita Vea as well. I wouldn’t mind taking Payne, either. If Taco Charlton becomes a starter for this team in 2018, I’ll be super happy. I have my doubts, but who knows. These players sometimes show up like different beasts after their rookie seasons. I won’t lie though, I want Calvin Ridley so bad, haha.

Yo creo que la prioridad deberia ser DL y LB, pero si hay un jugador talentoso en otra posicion deberian tomarlo, es mejor tomar un jugador que sea estrella, aunque no sea una posicion de tanta necesidad.